Appendix 3

Electoral divisions recommended for transfer between Dáil constituencies

1. Cork area

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in Cork City from Cork South-Central to Cork North-Central	
Bishopstown A	1,326
Bishopstown B	1,950
Bishopstown C	4,726
Centre A	837
Centre B	1,935
Gillabbey A	1,941
Gillabbey B	928
Gillabbey C	1,563
Glasheen A	703
Glasheen B	723
Mardyke	636
Transfer in County Cork from Cork South-Central to Cork North-Central Former Cork Rural District: Townland of Inchigaggin in the electoral division of Bishopstown (part)	39
Total	17,307
Transfer in County Cork from Cork North-Central to Cork North-West Former Macroom Rural District:	
Kilcullen	792
Mountrivers	662
Former Mallow Rural District:	
Dromore	2,518
Kilshannig	1,076
Total	5,048

2. Donegal — Sligo — Leitrim — Cavan — Monaghan area

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in County Cavan from Cavan-Monaghan to proposed Sligo-Leitrim	
Former Bawnboy Rural District:	
Ballyconnell	1,512
Ballymagauran	251
Bawnboy	580
Benbrack	82
Bilberry	179
Carn	229
Diamond	138
Doogary	147
Kinawley	112
Lissanover	288
Pedara Vohers	160
Swanlinbar	399
Templeport	284
Tircahan	43
Former Cavan Rural District:	
Ardue	734
Arvagh	925
Ballintemple	460
Bruce Hall	208
Corr	280
Crossdoney	584
Drumcarban	615
Kilconny	479
Killashandra	1,141
Killykeen	584
Milltown	335
Springfield	198
Former Enniskillen No. 2 Rural District:	
Derrylahan	96
Derrynananta	35
Dowra	161
Dunmakeever	117
Eskey	342
Killinagh	125
Teebane	29
Tuam	388
Former Mullaghoran Rural District:	
Loughdawan	338
Scrabby	605
Total	13,183

2. Donegal — Sligo — Leitrim — Cavan — Monaghan area (continued)

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in County Donegal from existing Donegal South-West to proposed Sligo-Leitrim	
Bundoran Urban	1,781
Former Ballyshannon Rural District:	
Ballintra	692
Ballyshannon Rural	1,657
Ballyshannon Urban	1,855
Bundoran Rural	1,063
Carrickboy	419
Cavangarden	391
Cliff	283
Former Donegal Rural District:	
Ballintra	638
Total	8,779

3. Dublin area

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in South Dublin County from existing Dublin South to Dublin South-West	
Ballyboden	5,085
Edmondstown	5,712
Firhouse-Ballycullen	7,773
Firhouse-Knocklyon	3,602
Rathfarnham-Ballyroan	2,493
Rathfarnham-Butterfield	3,206
Rathfarnham-Hermitage	4,604
Rathfarnham-St. Endas	3,843
Rathfarnham-Village	2,993
Total	39,311
Transfer in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County from existing Dublin South to Dún Laoghaire	
Cabinteely-Loughlinstown	3,806
Foxrock-Carrickmines	6,088
Foxrock-Torquay	1,439
Stillorgan-Leopardstown	2,429
Total	13,762
Transfer in Fingal County from Dublin West to Dublin Fingal Airport (part north of M50) Dubber (part north of M50) Kilsallaghan Swords-Forrest	517 675 2,205 13,894
Total	17,291
Transfer in Fingal County from existing Dublin North-East to Dublin Fingal	
Balgriffin	1,966
Portmarnock North	4,118
Portmarnock South	3,465
Turnapin (part north of M50)	0
Total	9,549
Transfer in Dublin City from Dublin Central to Dublin West	
Ashtown A	10,227
Ashtown B	2,560
Phoenix Park (that part of the electoral division of Phoenix Park situated north of a line drawn along Chapelizod Road, Conyngham Road and Parkgate Street)	469
Total	13,256

3. Dublin area (continued)

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in Dublin City from Dublin Central to Dublin North-West	
Botanic A	3,084
Botanic B	3,264
Botanic C	1,967
Drumcondra South C	3,191
Total	11,506
Transfer in Dublin City from Dublin South-Central to Dublin Bay South	
Kimmage C	2,944
Terenure A	3,549
Terenure B	3,411
Terenure C	1,880
Terenure D	779
Total	12,563

4. Galway — Mayo — Roscommon area

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in County Galway from Galway East to proposed Roscommon-Galway	
Ballinasloe Urban	6,449
Former Ballinasloe No. 1 Rural District:	
Ahascragh	637
Ballinasloe Rural	599
Clontuskert	212
Kellysgrove	387
Killure	802
Kylemore	161
Lismanny	239
Former Glennamaddy Rural District:	
Ballinastack	324
Ballymoe	399
Ballynakill	419
Boyounagh	257
Creggs	367
Curraghmore	158
Glennamaddy	867
Island	286
Kilcroan	561
Kiltullagh	198
Raheen	492
Shankill	287
Templetogher	393
Toberroe	321
Former Mount Bellew Rural District:	
Ballynakill	592
Caltra	365
Castleblakeney	526
Castleffrench	524
Clonbrock	553
Cloonkeen	310
Killeroran	1,289
Killian	340
Taghboy	228
Former Tuam Rural District:	
Dunmore North	597
Toberadosh	382
Total	20,521

4. Galway — Mayo — Roscommon area (continued)

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in County Mayo from Mayo to Galway West	
Former Ballinrobe Rural District:	
Ballinrobe	3,678
Cong	823
Dalgan	1,108
Houndswood	648
Kilcommon	692
Kilmaine	988
Neale	773
Shrule	1,131
Former Claremorris Rural District:	
Garrymore	465
Total	10,306

5. Kerry — Limerick area

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in County Limerick from existing Kerry North-West Limerick to Limerick	
County	
Former Glin Rural District:	
Fleanmore	213
Glin	1,195
Kilfergus	448
Kilmoylan	431
Former Newcastle Rural District:	
Abbeyfeale	2,528
Ardagh	1,006
Caher	364
Dromtrasna	890
Garryduff	284
Glenagower	527
Glengort	701
Glensharrold	448
Monagay	1,219
Mountcollins	490
Port	541
Rathronan	852
Rooskagh	300
Templeglentan	915
Total	13,352
Transfer in County Limerick from existing Limerick to Limerick City	
Former Limerick No. 1 Rural District:	
Abington	1,206
Ballybricken	1,738
Caherconlish East	514
Caherconlish West	2,050
Cappamore	1,428
Clonkeen	920
Doon West	240
Glenstal	1,095
Roxborough	1,601
Former Tipperary No. 2 Rural District	
Bilboa	405
Total	11,197

6. Waterford — Tipperary — Laois — Offaly — Kildare area

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in County Waterford from existing Tipperary South to Waterford Former Clonmel No. 2 Rural District:	
Kilmacomma	491
Kilronan	218
Townlands of Barravakeen, Bawnard, Boola, Carrickabrone, Coolishal, Derrinlaur Lower, Derrinlaur Upper, Glendaw, Gurteen Lower, Gurteen Upper, Lisheen, Tikincor Lower, Tikincor Upper in the electoral division of Gurteen;	180
Townlands of Croan Lower, Croan Upper, Glenary, Glennagad, Kilgainy Lower, kilgainy Upper, Knocklucas, Knocknagriffin, Lyranearla, Monacalee, Poulboy, Poulnagunoge, Scrothea East, Scrothea West, Spa in the electoral division of St. Mary's.	708
Total	1,597
Transfer in the county of North Tipperary from existing Tipperary North to	
proposed Offaly	
Former Borrisokane Rural District:	
Aglishcloghane	299
Ballingarry	531
Ballylusky	349
Borrisokane	1,294
Carrig	174
Cloghjordan	973
Cloghprior	294
Clohaskin	242
Finnoe	188
Graigue	299
Kilbarron	601
Lorrha East	319
Lorrha West	321
Mertonhall	178
Rathcabban	312
Redwood	128
Riverstown	566
Terryglass	479
Uskane	248
Former Nenagh Rural District:	
Ardcrony	525
Ballygibbon	630
Ballymackey	546
Knigh	776
Monsea	681
Total	10,953

6. Waterford — Tipperary — Laois — Offaly — Kildare area (continued)

Electoral Division	2011 Population
Transfer in County Kildare from Kildare North to Kildare South	
Former Edenderry No. 2 Rural District:	
Kilpatrick	866
Windmill Cross	1,137
Former Naas No. 1 Rural District:	
Robertstown	1,923
Timahoe South	772
Total	4,698
Transfer in County Kildare from Kildare South to proposed Laois	
Former Athy No. 1 Rural District:	
Ballybrackan	548
Churchtown	527
Harristown	452
Kilberry	619
Kildangan	693
Monasterevin	4,347
Total	7,186